Print Page

Cwmu Big Game Permits Available Today

Nine big game permits for the Piute Springs Cooperative Wildlife Management Unit were available for purchase beginning at 7:30 a.m. this morning. The nine permits include one bull elk, two buck deer and six cow elk permits.

Bull elk and buck deer permits are only available to Utah residents, while both residents and nonresidents are allowed to purchase the cow elk permits.

The Piute Springs CWMU is in San Juan County.

More than 190 hunting license agents across Utah and the Division of Wildlife Resources' six offices will sell permits that day.

The DWR offices open at 7:30 a.m.

Hunting license agents will open their doors during regular business hours, so the hours they open that morning will vary.

"The Piute Springs area was approved as a CWMU too late in the process this year to let hunters know in their big game draw results letter that these permits would be available," said Judi Tutorow, wildlife licensing coordinator for the DWR.

For more information, call the nearest Division of Wildlife Resources office or the DWR's Salt Lake City office at (801) 538-4737.

Print Page