Print Page

Carbon School District recognizes teachers with governor's excellence awards

School teacher Sally Stewart accepts a certificate of recognition from Superintendent Dave Armstrong and Walt Borla, Carbon County Board of Education member.

Carbon School District recently honored six local teachers with the governor's excellence award. The award is presented to educators who teach science, technology or mathematics.

A $10,000 cash award is also presented as part of the state program.

Educators must agree to teach in a district for a four-year term. At the beginning of the term, the teacher will receive the first $5,000 and the remainder of the cash prize will be awarded at the end of the four-year period.

Recipients of the awards from the Carbon district included Stewart, Dan Taylor, Bill Krompel, Dave Cox, Nancy Livingston and Barbara Mead.

Print Page