Print Page

East Carbon voters trim list of mayor candidates

In Tuesday's primary election East Carbon residents selected the four council candidates and two mayoral hopefuls who will continue into November's general election.

With two council seats up for grabs, Darrell Valdez, Philip Holt, Karla C. Young and Guy (Corky) Koss were selected to move on. Junior Patrick Adelbai and Kris Kohler are out of the election.

In the mayor's race, Barbara M. Fisher and Barbara J. Robinett out-polled Cecil Dees and will now campaign to fill the seat to be vacated by Orlando LaFontaine.

Vote totals were as follows

Mayoral race

Barbara M. Fisher (81)

Barbara J. Robinett (64)

Cecil Dees (14)

Council race

Darrell Valdez (88)

Junior Patrick Adelbai (11)

Philip Holt (83)

Kris Kohler (9)

Guy (Corky) Koss (54)

Karla C. Young (70)

Print Page