Print Page

East Carbon residents choose council candidates, mayoral hopefuls

Sun Advocate reporter

In Tuesday's primary election East Carbon residents selected the four council candidates and two mayoral hopefuls who will continue into November's general election.

With two council seats up for grabs, Darrell Valdez, Philip Holt, Karla C. Young and Guy (Corky) Koss were selected to move on.

In the mayor's race, Barbara M. Fisher and Barbara J. Robinett will now campaign to fill the seat to be vacated by outgoing two term Mayor Orlando LaFontaine.

According to Carbon County Clerk/Auditor Seth Oveson, there is a 14 day canvassing period in which additional votes could be counted.

Vote totals were as follows

Print Page