Print Page

ECC voters narrow list of council candidates to 6

Sun Advocate reporter

Following a tumultuous year which saw the East Carbon City Council heavily debate local debt and the municipal budget, a tight primary election took place Tuesday night, setting the table for November's general election. Of the 11 individuals running for three council seats, six were chosen via 480 total votes.

Moving into this year's general election will be:

David Maggio, who was the primary's leading vote getter with 98 ballots;

Incumbent David Avery with 64;

Barbara Robinett (62);

Barbara Fisher (58);

Rakele Palmer (49); and

Lynn Archuleta (34).

The race is over this year for the five other hopefuls: Janice Hunt, incumbent James Wayman, Marcus Palacios, Wayne Sprague and Dyann Moffitt Pearson.

Print Page