Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is April 25, 2014
home news sports feature opinionfyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » April 22, 2014 » Opinion
Published April 22, 2014

Opinion

Let's be honest then

3 days ago

At the Women's Conference at USU Eastern on April 11 Speaker of the Utah House Becky Lockhart, who gave the keynote address, said that people in Utah are too nice. And in that, we are passive-aggressive, that we are not honest enough....

Guest Column: The milking of public education

3 days ago

The building stood facing me, the windows staring ahead like hundreds of scrutinizing eyes. It was larger than I thought it would be.

Guest Column: Clean water key to business

3 days ago

Our company depends on clean water for our success. That's why we're pleased that the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) issued new draft rules for enforcement of the Clean Water Act last month. Since the Supreme Court handed down decisions in 200...

Letter to the Editor: Thanks to Sun Advocate

3 days ago

This letter is about the Miners Memorial that we are gathering money to build at the Peace Garden in Price.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints


Top of Page


 
Web Poll  
April 24, 2014
Do you think armed militia and individuals should have joined the protest last weekend concerning the removal of the cattle owned by Cliven Bundy from BLM land in Southern Nevada?
Yes
No
Don't know
Don't care

View Results

Opinion  
Recent Opinion
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS



Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us