Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 6, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » April 5, 2005 » Local News » Five Carbon County cities sign cooperative fire agreement
Published 3,836 days ago

Five Carbon County cities sign cooperative fire agreement

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

The mayors and city clerks from five towns in Carbon County gather to sign cooperative fire protection agreements during a breakfast meeting Monday. Directing the fire association, Scott Rowley of Wellington explained that the individual departments used to have agreements with districts in the county in case help was needed at the scene. Under the new arrangement, all of the cities attending the breakfast meeting agreed to cooperate should it be necessary. On hand for the signing of the agreement were mayors Bruce Andrews, Dale Andrews, Karl Houskeeper, Joe Bonacci and Joe Piccolo. City clerks attending the meeting were Joanne Lessar, Jona Skerl, Liz Marquez and Polly Sanderson.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Local News  
April 5, 2005
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us