Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 13, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » August 15, 2013 » Carbon County News » East Carbon voters trim list of mayor candidates
Published 789 days ago

East Carbon voters trim list of mayor candidates

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

In Tuesday's primary election East Carbon residents selected the four council candidates and two mayoral hopefuls who will continue into November's general election.

With two council seats up for grabs, Darrell Valdez, Philip Holt, Karla C. Young and Guy (Corky) Koss were selected to move on. Junior Patrick Adelbai and Kris Kohler are out of the election.

In the mayor's race, Barbara M. Fisher and Barbara J. Robinett out-polled Cecil Dees and will now campaign to fill the seat to be vacated by Orlando LaFontaine.

Vote totals were as follows

Mayoral race

Barbara M. Fisher (81)

Barbara J. Robinett (64)

Cecil Dees (14)

Council race

Darrell Valdez (88)

Junior Patrick Adelbai (11)

Philip Holt (83)

Kris Kohler (9)

Guy (Corky) Koss (54)

Karla C. Young (70)

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Carbon County News  
August 15, 2013
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us