Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 6, 2015
home news sports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » August 14, 2013 » Breaking News » East Carbon residents choose council candidates, mayoral ...
Published 783 days ago

East Carbon residents choose council candidates, mayoral hopefuls

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Sun Advocate reporter

In Tuesday's primary election East Carbon residents selected the four council candidates and two mayoral hopefuls who will continue into November's general election.

With two council seats up for grabs, Darrell Valdez, Philip Holt, Karla C. Young and Guy (Corky) Koss were selected to move on.

In the mayor's race, Barbara M. Fisher and Barbara J. Robinett will now campaign to fill the seat to be vacated by outgoing two term Mayor Orlando LaFontaine.

According to Carbon County Clerk/Auditor Seth Oveson, there is a 14 day canvassing period in which additional votes could be counted.

Vote totals were as follows

  • Mayoral race
    • Barbara M. Fisher (81)
    • Barbara J. Robinett (64)
    • Cecil Dees (14)
  • Council race
    • Darrell Valdez (88)
    • Junior Patrick Adelbai (11)
    • Philip Holt (83)
    • Kris Kohler (9)
    • Guy (Corky) Koss (54)
    • Darrell Valdez (88)
    • Karla C. Young (70)

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Breaking News  
Within last 7 days
Recent Breaking News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us