Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is August 21, 2014
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » October 25, 2012 » Carbon County News » Snowmobile course for young people
Published 665 days ago

Snowmobile course for young people


Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

With snowmobile season just around the corner, Utah State Parks and Recreation reminds young riders and their parents that state-required youth snowmobile education courses are available online at stateparks.utah.gov/ohv.

Utah law requires youth eight to 16 to complete the Utah State Parks Know Before You Go! Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) Education Course before operating a machine on public lands or trails.

It is illegal for any child under age eight to operate an OHV on public land. Anyone over age 16 without a valid driver's license must also complete the course to legally operate an OHV on public land.

Course fees are $30 and upon successful completion of coursework, students print temporary certificates and later receive permanent certificates by mail. Students are cautioned to study all materials thoroughly prior to testing. If they do not pass the test, they must pay a second registration fee to retake it.

For more information, visit stateparks.utah.gov, call 801-538-7433.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints


Top of Page


 
Carbon County News  
October 25, 2012
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories



Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us