Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 10, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » September 15, 2011 » Carbon County News » ECC voters narrow list of council candidates to 6
Published 1,486 days ago

ECC voters narrow list of council candidates to 6

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Sun Advocate reporter

Following a tumultuous year which saw the East Carbon City Council heavily debate local debt and the municipal budget, a tight primary election took place Tuesday night, setting the table for November's general election. Of the 11 individuals running for three council seats, six were chosen via 480 total votes.

Moving into this year's general election will be:

David Maggio, who was the primary's leading vote getter with 98 ballots;

Incumbent David Avery with 64;

Barbara Robinett (62);

Barbara Fisher (58);

Rakele Palmer (49); and

Lynn Archuleta (34).

The race is over this year for the five other hopefuls: Janice Hunt, incumbent James Wayman, Marcus Palacios, Wayne Sprague and Dyann Moffitt Pearson.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Carbon County News  
September 15, 2011
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us