Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 4, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » September 1, 2011 » Carbon County News » Early voting in ECC
Published 1,494 days ago

Early voting in ECC

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Darma Lopez takes advantage of early voting in East Carbon City's primary runoff election for city council. Interest in the election among candidates is high this year, with 11 hopefuls vying for three seats. The primary will narrow the field down to six for the November general election. Incumbents David F. Avery and James Wayman are running for another term. Other candidates in the crowded race include Lynn N. Archuleta, Barbara M. Fisher, Janice Hunt, Dave Maggio, Marcus Palacios, Rakele Palmer, Dyann Moffitt Pearson, Barbara J. Robinett and Wayne Sprague. Councilman Andy Urbanik is not running for reelection. The polls will be open for early voting through next week, with the primary and vote counting Sept. 13.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Article Photos  
Browse / enlarge – (1 total)
Print photo(s) with article
Get photo reprints on CD
NOTE: To print only the article and included photos, use the print photo(s) with article link above.
Carbon County News  
September 1, 2011
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us