Utah State Parks offers online courses for OHV
In an effort to meet the growing demand for off-highway vehicle (OHV) youth education courses, Utah State Parks offers online courses at stateparks.utah.gov/ohv. Each course offers different teaching styles to address various learning needs.
Course fees are $30 and cover ATVs, off-highway motorcycles and side-by-side ATVs.Â Upon successful completion of course work, students print a temporary certificate valid for 60 days and later receive a permanent certificate by mail.
Utah law requires youth ages eight to 15 and those without a valid driver's license to complete an approved OHV education course before operating on public lands, roads, or trails. It is illegal for any child under age eight to operate an OHV on public land.
For more information, visit stateparks.utah.gov/ohv or call 801-538-RIDE.