Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 6, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » August 25, 2011 » Carbon County News » Utah State Parks offers online courses for OHV
Published 1,503 days ago

Utah State Parks offers online courses for OHV

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

In an effort to meet the growing demand for off-highway vehicle (OHV) youth education courses, Utah State Parks offers online courses at Each course offers different teaching styles to address various learning needs.

Course fees are $30 and cover ATVs, off-highway motorcycles and side-by-side ATVs. Upon successful completion of course work, students print a temporary certificate valid for 60 days and later receive a permanent certificate by mail.

Utah law requires youth ages eight to 15 and those without a valid driver's license to complete an approved OHV education course before operating on public lands, roads, or trails. It is illegal for any child under age eight to operate an OHV on public land.

For more information, visit or call 801-538-RIDE.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Carbon County News  
August 25, 2011
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us