Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 5, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » August 11, 2011 » Carbon County News » Updated listing of candidates for council seats in East C...
Published 1,516 days ago

Updated listing of candidates for council seats in East Carbon City

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Out of all the election races in Carbon County, nowhere is the urge to win a council seat higher than in East Carbon City.

A dozen candidates have filed paperwork entering their name into the race for three council seats.

Candidates include incumbents David Avery and James Wayman, who will be running for reelection.

They will be joined in the free-for-all by Joyce Caviness, Barbara Fisher, Janice Hunt, Dave Maggio, Marcus Palacios, Rakele Palmer, Dyann Pearson, Barbara Robinett, Wayne Sprague and Lynn Archuleta.

Andy Urbanik will not be running for reelection.

(Archuleta's name was not included within the original story listing the candidates from East Carbon City back on July 21).

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Carbon County News  
August 11, 2011
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us