Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 6, 2015
home news sportsfeature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » October 16, 2008 » Carbon Sports » Desert Thunder wraps up '08 season
Published 2,546 days ago

Desert Thunder wraps up '08 season

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Desert Thunder roared into town for the last time this year with the following individuals taking home the glory.

On Sept. 26:

Pure Stock was taken by #8 Lee Cooper with #15 Troy Sweeten bringing home second and #88 Ray Penland rounding out the top three. Mini Stock was won by #7 James Rowley with #9 Danny Rachart coming in second and #1X Pete Robertson taking third. In Trucks, #50 Robert Conner took the gold with #94 Zeph Tucker coming in second and #691 Tobby Reid bringing home third. In Sports Modified, #23H Hubert Wilson took home top honors with #81 Dale Smith coming in second and #20B Dustin Hansen rounding out the top three. In the Modified class, #99BS Dusty Safley took first with #22P Ryan Dimick coming in second and #02 Nick Nelson finishing third. In the Mini Sprint, #5 Mike Anderson took first with #67 Grant Garagnon coming in second and #15 Nick Sutton rounding out the top three.

On Sept, 27:

Pure Stock was won by #88 Mike Cologie with #53 Reed Phillips taking second and #15 Troy Sweeten bringing in third place. In Mini Stock, #2 Steve Bethka took first with #7 James Rowley coming in second and #48 Duglus Petersen taking third. In Trucks, #50 Robert Conner took home the big prize with #691 Tobby Reid coming in second and #94 Zeph Tucker taking third. In the Sports Modified class, #23H Hubert Wilson won once again with #49 Ron Lengal taking second and #81 Dale Smith coming in third. In the Street Stock division only #54D Dave Dornan was the winner. In the Modified class #WW1 Ricky Alvarado took first with #22X Dennis Durmans coming in second and #18 Rick Spangler taking third. In the Mini Sprint #67 Grant Garagnon took first with #1 Troy Ullery coming in second and #5 Mike Anderson taking third. In the Old Timers race, #99 Dwain McCarty took first with #9T Garland Tucker taking second and #11 Robert Gallegos rounding out the top three.

Go Kart results to follow in the next edition.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

Article Photos  
Browse / enlarge – (1 total)
Print photo(s) with article
Get photo reprints on CD
NOTE: To print only the article and included photos, use the print photo(s) with article link above.
Carbon Sports  
October 16, 2008
Recent Sports
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us