Classifieds Business Directory Jobs Real Estate Autos Legal Notices ePubs Subscribe Archives
Today is October 10, 2015
home newssports feature opinion fyi society obits multimedia

Front Page » June 10, 2008 » News » Year of the Mammoth contest winners announced
Published 2,678 days ago

Year of the Mammoth contest winners announced

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Contest winners display their awards and art. According to a press release issued by the college, a group from the state of Utah visited the museum while all the artwork was on display. They were reportedly so taken by the creative work that they requested all of the grade school entries by sent to the state capitol to be displayed there.

There were six winners with one artist, Maranda Tucker winning both the popular and judges choice award. Peoples choice winners included: Otto DeGraph, Maranda Tucker and Lyle Bauer. Judges Choice winners included: Hunter Stevenson, Maranda Tucker and Lyndsay Reid. The directors choice award, chosen by Dr. Barrick, was given to Kelden Pickering, who will receive his drawing on a T-shirt to be utilized in conjunction with the Mammoth Marathon on Sept. 13.

Following the awards ceremony students were treated to a preview of the proposed Mesozoic Gardens.

Print PageEmail PageShareGet Reprints

Top of Page

June 10, 2008
Recent Local News
Quick Links
Subscribe via RSS
Related Articles  
Related Stories

Best viewed with Firefox
Get Firefox

© Sun Advocate, 2000-2013. All rights reserved. All material found on this website, unless otherwise specified, is copyright and may not be reproduced without the explicit written permission from the publisher of the Sun Advocate.
Legal Notices & Terms of Use    Privacy Policy    Advertising Info    FAQ    Contact Us
  RSS Feeds    News on Your Site    Staff Information    Submitting Content    About Us